Reviews

What people are saying about Severn Valley Guest House & Coffee Shop




Summary
4.8

Mini break - Rating 5/5

Thank you for your hospitality and giving us your parking space, we enjoyed our 2night stay with you, our room was spotless, comfy bed, lovely bathroom, and a very kind host ????

Reviewer: Jayne S | Tue 13th Oct 2020 | 3 years ago


Very good. - Rating 5/5

Very good experience.

Reviewer: David C | Wed 7th Oct 2020 | 3 years ago


A stay over - Rating 5/5

Very clean and comfortable very friendly would happily stay again

Reviewer: Andrew C | Wed 30th Sep 2020 | 3 years ago


Lovely time. - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely time and were made to feel very welcome. Room was comfortable and clean. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer: David H | Mon 21st Sep 2020 | 3 years ago


Friendly - Rating 5/5

The room a little small - however it had all the requirements needed. The bed was also very comfortable. Our host Trina at the guest house was very warm and welcoming. We had previously stayed 3 yrs ago and was nice to see the same face still there.

Reviewer: Kate T | Thu 10th Sep 2020 | 3 years ago


Lovely stay and staff friendly and helpful recommending places to ear - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay and well looked after

Reviewer: Jon E | Tue 8th Sep 2020 | 3 years ago


Very friendly hosts.- Rating 5/5

Very friendly host.Clean and tidy room.

Reviewer: John H | Tue 8th Sep 2020 | 3 years ago


Good break - Rating 4/5

Arrival and checking-in was good & straightforward,cosy room on the first floor pleanty of toiletries.Breakfast was good but eaten in the room due to covid but understanable.Location was great and parking was on a side road about 200yards away.Good value for money

Reviewer: HELEN J | Tue 25th Aug 2020 | 3 years ago


Well Located, Clean, Friendly, Good Breakfast Sandwich(due to C-19) - Rating 4/5

SVGH is located very close to the heart of Bewdley. It is clean and our room had plenty of space with a good shower en-suite. Terrina was very friendly and resolved a problem with the TV remote quickly and kindly retrieved some items left in the room. Currently breakfast is a generous bacon and egg or sausage and egg sandwich. Being in the heart of Bewdley, and on the weekend it can be noisy due to young people having fun at the waterside pubs in the evening. Overall, good value

Reviewer: STUART M | Tue 11th Aug 2020 | 3 years ago


Great- Rating 5/5

Lovely little guest house

Reviewer: Steven R | Mon 9th Mar 2020 | 3 years ago


Book Online